Boards of Directors

Our Governing Board of Directors

Leaders from our 13-county region guide the work of FFTC, providing stewardship, oversight and vision.

2024 Governing Board of Directors

Arrington Mixon, Chair, Civic Leader

Marian Steele Clark, JC Steele and Sons

Kieth Cockrell, Bank of America 

Malcomb Coley, EY

Sharyn Ellison, Ellison Family Foundation

Betsy Fleming, Ph.D., Cressence

Lynn Good, Duke Energy

Todd Gorelick, Bridge Single-Family Rental

Jada Grandy-Mock, Fifth Third Bank

Kelly Katterhagen, Founder at BlackArch

Susan Kluttz, Civic Leader

Bill Martin, Civic Leader

Ralph Lopez Massas, American Airlines – Charlotte hub

Tropzie McCluney, Community Math Academy

Gene McLaurin, Quality Oil Company

Tom Nelson, National Gypsum

Dr. Edward Serna, Winthrop University

Asha Rodriguez, Atrium Health Cabarrus

Fred Whitfield, Civic Leader